Interview with Ronnie Vannucci from NME

June 29, 2011

The Killers’ Ronnie Vannucci gets tips off his bandmates for his ‘Big Talk’ project – video

The Killers‘ drummer Ronnie Vannucci has told NME the rest of the band gave him some handy advice during recording sessions for his solo project Big Talk and the debut album of the same name.

The sticksman said he would often consult his bandmates for tips in a video you can watch below.

“We share a studio so we’d see each other or I’d send them demos and I’m like ‘What do you think? I’m at a crossroads, What do you think of this b-section’,” he said. “So yeah we showed each other stuff.”Next Previous

Vannucci also revealed that singer Brandon Flowers offered him some tips on touring.

Brandon said I should go and play some coffee houses or unannounced gigs and I haven’t done that yet but I’m going to,” he added.

Vannucci teamed up with his friend Taylor Milne and former Weezer bassist Matt Sharp to make the record, which is due out on July 11.

Watch the video at NME

About Cider
Whedonite, Victim, Human

Leave a comment