Brandon Flowers Eden Review from Gigatude

Brandon Flowers at Eden Sessions 2011

Charismatic frontman of The Killers, Brandon Flowers has achieved great success since branching out from the band. Even before hitting the stage, the crowd were chanting and cheering for him. He cleverly orchestrated it to look like he was coming on stage several times by dimming the lights and bringing the music down, the crowd would explode into rapturous applause, and the music would suddenly return.

When he finally hit the stage, there was crowd singalongs as he opened the show with his understated track, On The Floor. Next up was an awesome cover of Kim Carnes’ Bette Davis Eyes which I thought was one of the best song of the night. His version of Mr Brightside was my personal favourite. I do wonder why Brandon has gone solo though as his music is close enough to The Killers’ own tunes to make me wonder why a solo album was necessary. Although unconfirmed, there are rumours that Brandon took songs he wrote for The Killers’ next album, and released them as his own solo album Flamingo. Whether that is true or not, I am unsure.

 

See full review, pictures and videos at Gigatude

About Cider
Whedonite, Victim, Human

One Response to Brandon Flowers Eden Review from Gigatude

  1. Many thanks for posting my review and linking to the site. I appreciate it.

Leave a comment